February 2019 TBR

I can’t believe I am actually making a monthly TBR. I never do monthly TBRs but I did one in January (that was just written out on my phone) and I read every single book on there and I was so proud of myself so this is my tentative February TBR. I had more time to read in January than I do in February so this is just a TBR for the books that I plan to read soon, whether it’s in February or goes into March.

99 Percent Mine by Sally Thorne

At the time of writing this post, this is my current read. It released on the 29th January and my priority on that date was King of Scars but as soon as I finished that, I knew that this was going to be my next read. It’s an adult romance by the author of The Hating Game, which was one of my favourite reads of 2018. I may have even finished this by the time that this post goes up.

On the Come Up by Angie Thomas

This is a February release that comes out on February 7th in the UK and I know that I’m going to read it basically as soon as it releases. I loved The Hate U Give and I’ve been eagerly anticipating her second novel. I am also meeting her in March which is super exciting!

Fame, Fate and the First Kiss by Kasie West

This is another February release that comes out on February 5th. I have read every single one of Kasie West’s novels and loved every single one. Most of her books are fun, cutesy YA romance novels and this one is no different. I don’t even know the plot of this one but I don’t need to know it, I just know that I will like it.

It’s Not About the Burqa edited by Mariam Khan

This is the final February release that is releasing on the 21st February and I am so excited. It is a collection of essays about the experiences of different Muslim females. I don’t normally read essay collections but this one just sounds perfect. I am also slightly biased as Mariam is one of my friends and I’ve talked to her many times about this book which makes me even more excited for it!

Song of Sorrow by Melinda Salisbury

This is a weird book to put on this list as it comes out in March but I got an email about receiving an early copy(!!!) so I’m hoping it comes soon. I know that as soon as it arrives at my house, I will drop whatever I am reading to read it straight away as it is one of my most anticipated novels of the year.

This Green and Pleasant Land by Ayisha Malik

This year, I am determined to keep up with my 2019 review copies and I’m trying to read them almost as soon as I receive them. I got this book for review this month and I’m part of the social media campaign for it so I definitely need to read it before it releases in June so I’m hoping to read it this month but it is 500 pages.

Patron Saints of Nothing by Randy Ribay

This is another 2019 review copy that I need to get to before it releases in June. I got this book at the Stripes YA Equali-Tea event at the end of January and it just sounded so intriguing so I’m interested to read it as soon as possible

The Coldest Girl In Coldtown and the Darkest Part of the Forest by Holly Black

All of the rest of these books aren’t ones that I’m determined to get to this year but if I have time, I would love to get to these. These two are two Holly Black books that I own but haven’t read. They were sort of at the bottom of my TBR but I am meeting Holly Black at the end of February so I would like to read some more of her books by then but it’s not the highest priority for me.

Dance of Thieves by Mary E Pearson

I would really love to get to this book that I’ve owned since August but I haven’t got to it yet. I finished The Remnant Chronicles trilogy last year and I loved it and this book is the first in a new series set in the same world.

The Gilded Wolves by Roshani Chokshi 

I wasn’t really interested in reading this but since it came out in January, I’ve heard so many amazing things. I’ve also heard it’s perfect for fans of Six of Crows and as a new Six of Crows addict, this excites me very much.

Those are the books that I plan to read this month. Any that you also have on your list? Do you guys make monthly TBRs? Let me know down below.

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s